Long post since it's been a long week.

Saw a play of Frankenstein last week! It was really phenomal, I was expecting it to be more like the original movie in some aspects since the book is kind of like framing device babushka dolls, but it was so faithful! The way it handled the chronology really helped build tension and give the pacing more momentum. The acting was beautiful, and the ocassional humor injection was definitley welcome. The set design used lots of video assets which normally I might be hesitant of but they were used really poignantly. I absolutely loved it, was a joy to watch. Very glad I read the book beforehand though.

Volunteerings been going well, I'm going to be having a lot more responsibility this week because the person I work with is at a conference so that's a bit intimidating. But Honestly there is so much happening this week I'm not sure I have room for that anxiety.

I started work again! Finally getting shifts and will be to the end of the year! Very happy for the money but definitely dreading it a bit. It's always harder going back after a break. But man do I need the money.

Pnin arrived so I can finally get to reading that and writing my bookbug review. World of Books is great but definitely be aware the shippings times can be long, so maybe avoid if your need is time sensitive like mine lol.

And to top it all off, I have two assignments due this week! With a fully booked week leading up to it. So I'm going to be having a delightful time.

I know this post is a litte rushed; I meant to write one immediately after seeing Frankenstein but things just got away from me. I really do want to update more, I think its important to stop me losing it for everything.

Warmly, Saoirse